Antlers of protection

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional

Valid CSS!

The Latest from Lodge 572...

February Newsletter & Calendar Available Online

The newsletter and calendar can be viewed and/or printed by using the navigation menu on the left.

ENF Shooting Matches

The first shooting match to benefit the Elks National Foundation (ENF) was held on January 6th, 2019 at Shiloh Hill.

Our other shooting matches will be held on the following days: January 13th, January 27th, and February 10th. Each of these will take place at Crazy Joe's Fish House. Proceeds from two of these shooting matches will go towards our ENF goal for the year. One will go towards our annual scholarship for a deserving student at Murphysboro High School (as a replacement for our Annual Nut Sale). Sign-up will begin at noon. In addition to the shooting competition there will be various raffles, free food, and fun for all! Volunteers are needed. Whether you can shoot, volunteer, or just have fun, come out and help us meet our ENF goal for the year so we can once again qualify for our ENF grants that help our local community.

2019 CCC Dart Tournament

Our Tournament Organizer, B. J. Wyatt, is asking Lodge members to start planning for our 24th annual fund raiser for the Illinois Elks Children's Care Corporation (CCC), which will occur on February 23, 2019. We will need Board Sponsors, Silent & Live Auction Items, Event Workers, Dart Throwers, and very importantly - Elks and Guests to Attend!